Diana Lado ~Freixenet and Ferrer Wine Estates

Diana Lado

Brand Ambassador and Cool Hunter for Freixenet and the Ferrer Wine Estates
What are your favorite ways to communicate with your customers and what do you plan on trying out in the future?
I recently started communicating through my blog www.followingdiana.com and I like to be clear and concise, I like to give the idea of what is going on in few words. I also like to speak positively, so topics are about the good things, good life, uplifting and inspiring ideas, beauty, and people that unite them all!

What is the most important lesson you’ve learned about building a brand?
I bear in mind that consumers may not have any previous knowledge of the brand so I always talk about the basics. The WHAT, WHERE, WHO and HOW.  Another important thing is that you have to be passionate about the brand and emphasize those aspects you personally like the most. For instance, I like that Freixenet is a family owned winery that has been in business for 150 years. And their winery in California, Gloria Ferrer, was named after a woman honoring all the women that have contributed in making  Freixenet the world’s larger sparkling wine producer.

What is the most important lesson life has taught you thus far?
I lost my mother in my early 20s. She was a single mother (something I find impressive) and I was her only child, so it was pretty tough. But, I learned you can create your own life and that is beautiful!

How do you see your career evolving in the near future?
I feel that my career is heading in a good direction and it all is happening in a very organic way.  In the future there are a lot of things going on!  I will bring the brands closer to the film and music industries as well as the artistic and social scenes. Sounds very appealing!

Please let our readers know where they can purchase your merchandise?
Your readers can buy our wine in many locations – Gloria Ferrer at the trendiest hotels in Manhattan, Segura Viudas at cool Lounges in San Francisco, or maybe they prefer a glass of Freixenet at the hottest clubs in Hollywood! They can also find the wines at their local liquor stores and can check out our wine locator on our websites to find a location convenient to them:  http://www.freixenetusa.com/locator.phphttp://www.seguraviudasusa.com/retail-locator.phphttp://gloriaferrer.com/wine-locator
Who or what do you look to for your inspiration?
I have many inspirations.  Music from The Beatles is very inspiring.

Has success been overwhelming to you?
I don’t find success overwhelming, but it is also true that I don’t label things in my life as “failures” or “successes”. Everything that happens is good. It is all good.

Leave a comment